The sewing space is clean(ish), now I just have to figure out how to put pictures in a blog.

Today I redeemed one of my Christmas gift certificates for 4 hours of Alone Time.  I put aside the list of things I “should” do and decided to focus on things I wanted to do.  After a good cup of tea and a long hot shower, I managed to clean up my sewing space while watching Out of Africa and chatting with a good friend.  And now for the proof… though I didn’t take before pictures so you’ll just have to trust me.

These are not the best quality pictures but I can’t find my camera and this is mostly for learning to use the blog anyway.  The important thing is all those little drawers and bins are clean and somewhat organized so I should be able to find what I need when my first 1912 Project pattern shows up in the mail.  And it is remarkably easy to add pictures.

5 responses »

  1. how the hey did you get pictures on here? and you ordered 1912 patterns? and if you can’t find your camera then how did you take pictures?

    Reply
    • Mwahahaha. What happened to capitalization? There is a nifty little button at the top for adding pictures, I’ll show you. Yes, I should be getting a sewing pattern of some sort from 1912 in the mail (yay). I used the ipod camera to take the pictures. =)

      Reply
      • ok whats with the Mwahahahahah? thre’s a button? WHERE did you here about the 1912 thing and you whouldn’t be making that 1912 thin for me whould you. oh ya your ipod……………… wait since when have you had a ipod?

  2. I’ve been struggling with this too. I set up my photos in my post, check it before I publish, and then when I actually ‘publish’, the photos go all wonky on the page….. I guess if we can figure out patterns, we should be able to figure out how to blog… ? It’ll be a work in progress at my end, that’s for sure!

    Reply
    • I think the problem with my pictures is using an ipod camera and trying to take pictures of a very small space. In theory you can set it to display them with multiple in a row or one at a time… but I’m just guessing!

      Reply

Leave a comment